FREDERICTON (GNB) – With the close of nominations today, byelections will be held on Monday, Nov. 8, in the following municipalities:

•           Beaubassin East (one councillor)

•           Cambridge-Narrows (mayor)

•           Petitcodiac (one councillor)

Candidates were elected by acclamation in:

•           Drummond

•           Kedgwick

•           Nigadoo

•           Saint-Louis de Kent

Vacancies remain in the municipalities of Lamèque, Port Elgin and Saint-Louis de Kent. These vacancies will be included in the next round of byelections expected to be held in May 2022.

The list of candidates running in each municipality is available on the Elections New Brunswick website. Candidates have until 5 p.m. on Monday, Oct. 18, if they wish to withdraw their name.

One day of advance voting is scheduled for Saturday, Oct. 30. Polls will be open from 10 a.m. until 8 p.m.