FREDERICTON (GNB) – Advance voting takes place Saturday, May 5, for municipal byelections being held in Atholville, Bas-Caraquet, Bathurst, Dieppe, Fredericton Junction, Saint-André, Sainte-Marie-Saint-Raphaël, and St. George.

Advance polls will be open from 10 a.m. to 8 p.m. Electors should have received a voter information card in the mail that shows the location of their advance and ordinary polls.

Ordinary polling day for these municipal byelections, first election and plebiscite is Monday, May 14, from 10 a.m. to 8 p.m.

Electors who did not receive a card may check their polling station locations on the Elections New Brunswick website or by calling their local returning office.

Electors may also vote by special ballot at any returning office until May 15 during regular office hours (9 5 p.m.) Monday through Friday. Housebound or hospitalized voters who are unable to attend the advance or ordinary polls may request that a special ballot be brought to them by contacting the returning office for their municipality.

Electors looking for more information may also call the main office of Elections New Brunswick at 1-888-858-VOTE (8683) or, for hearing impaired electors, by TTY: 1-888-718-0544.